Board Members

 

Wayne Website Cropped2

 

 

 

 

 

WAYNE SCOTT

CEO - MinEx

wayne@aqa.org.nz

Before taking up the role as CEO of MinEx, Wayne was Inspector of Mines   for Queensland’s Department of  Natural Resources and Mines.

Continue reading

 Josie Vidal cropped

JOSIE VIDAL

Straterra Inc

josie@straterra.co.nz

Josie Vidal is the CEO of  Straterra Inc, a member-based organisation that advocates for the mining and minerals sectors of New Zealand. 

Continue reading

Jayden Ellis resized

JAYDEN ELLIS

AQA

jayden.ellis@stevenson.co.nz

Jayden Ellis is Chair of the AQA Executive Board, and Technical Manager, of Stevenson Construction Materials.

Continue reading

Mike Higgins

MIKE HIGGINS

J Swap Contractors

mike.higgins@jswap.co.nz

Mike is AQA Deputy Chair. He is also Quarry Development Manager of J Swap Contractors.

Continue reading

 

 MariaB 3

MARIA BAKER

maria.baker2@gmail.com

Maria is an A Grade Quarry Manager with over 15 years’ experience in the quarrying industry.

Continue reading

 

Joe Edwards

JONATHAN (JOE) EDWARDS

Chair

Civil Contractors NZ

joe@edwardsprojectservices.co.nz

Joe holds a NZCE in Civil Engineering (1978) and CPEng (2014). He gained his SSE in 2016.

Continue reading

Fiona Bartier 3

 

 

 

 

 

FIONA BARTIER

Bathurst Resources

FBartier@bathurstresources.co.nz

Fiona is an environmental and      resource scientist who has worked in management roles for government, in research and education, for industry groups, and for a  range of mining companies.

Continue reading

 

 Joe Gallagher

JOE GALLAGHER

E tu

joe.gallagher@etu.nz

Joe Gallagher is a      negotiations specialist with E tū

 Tim Kennedy

TIM KENNEDY 

President, IOQ NZ

tim.kennedy@fultonhogan.com

Tim Kennedy is currently Fulton Hogan’s Quarries Operation Manager in Gisborne. He has over 30 years’ experience in the quarrying industry in New Zealand, Australia and the Pacific.

Continue reading

Paul Miles cropped

Paul Miles

AusIMM

pmiles@ga-jv.com

Paul is a member of the AusIMM (treasurer of the NZ Branch), the NZ Tunnelling Society, and the Institute of Directors. 

Continue reading