Board Members

 

Wayne Website

WAYNE SCOTT

CEO - MINEX

wayne@aqa.org.nz

Before taking up the role as CEO of MinEx, Wayne was Inspector of Mines for Queensland’s Department of Natural Resources and Mines.

Continue reading

 

board 1

CHRIS BAKER - CHAIR

Straterra Inc

chris@straterra.co.nz

Chris holds a BSc (Hons) in Mineral Technology (1976), 
and an MBA (1994) from the University of Otago, New Zealand. 

Continue reading 

 

Jayden Ellis resized

JAYDEN ELLIS

AQA

jayden.ellis@stevenson.co.nz

Jayden Ellis is Chair of the AQA Executive Board, and Technical Manager, of Stevenson Construction Materials.

Continue reading

 

Mike Higgins

MIKE HIGGINS

J Swap Contractors

mike.higgins@jswap.co.nz

Mike is AQA Deputy Chair.  

He is also Quarry Development Manager

of J Swap Contractors.

Continue reading

 

 Dean website6

DEAN TORSTONSON

IOQNZ

dean.torstonson@orica.com

Dean Torstonson is the New Zealand President of The Institute of Quarrying (Inc.)

Continue reading

 

Gordon Laing2

JOE EDWARDS

Civil Contractors NZ

 Joe.Edwards@mcdgroup.com

Joe holds a NZCE in Civil Engineering (1978) and CPEng (2014). He gained his SSE in 2016.

Continue reading

Fiona Bartier 3

FIONA BARTIER

Bathurst Resources

FBartier@bathurstresources.co.nz

Fiona is an environmental and resource scientist who has worked in management roles for government, in research and education, for industry groups, and for a range of mining companies.

Continue reading

 

 Joe Gallagher

JOE GALLAGHER

E tu

joe.gallagher@etu.nz

Joe Gallagher is a

negotiations specialist

with E tu.