Every year, MinEx comes 
to a centre near you
with more practical
and useful training
to help keep you
and your workers safe

Health & Safety Update: Regional Workshops & Webinars 2020  

Workshop registrations are now open.

To Register for a workshop/webinar

Each workshop has 8 hours of CPD available and will cost $150+GST, and webinars are 1 hour of CPD and cost $20+GST. 

Registrations for workshops close 3 business days before the event. 

Step 1. Register online to a workshop/webinar click here.

Step 2. Download the MinEx App.

Once you have registered, you must use the MinEx NZ App.  This will enable you to receive handouts and notifications as well as register for any additional webinars/workshops.

If you already have the "MinEx NZ" App from 2019, tap the menu icon and select “Switch Event” to choose the workshops for 2020. Otherwise download our "MinEx NZ" App from Google Play or Apple Store. 

Note: To 'Log in' to the app, you must first be registered to a workshop/webinar.

Please note: the MinEx App requires a minimum of iOS 11 or Android 7.0 to download.

Download the App from the App Store

Get the App from Google Play

Zoom Software install and join process

 

The Webinar Series recordings are now available to view

Our webinars are now available as podcasts and can be viewed at any time free of charge, to view click here.

Viewing these can count as CPD, but hours claimed from podcasts are restricted. You also need to have evidence of watching the webinar so take a screen shot or photo as evidence.  The handouts are included in the link.

If you have problems opening the video try opening it on a separate window to view, or you can download the file.

 

The 2020 Dates are: 

(Click for full workshop/webinar dates and details) 

Tue 07 Jul Kerikeri 
Wed 08 Jul Dargaville 
Tue 11 Aug Ashburton 
Thu 13 Aug Greymouth 
Tues 08 Sep Paeroa
Wed 09 Sep Rotorua
Thu 01 Oct Gisborne
Mon 5 Oct Dunedin 
Tue 6 Oct Invercargill 
Thu 8 Oct Cromwell 
Wed 28 Oct Whakatane
Tue 03 Nov Te Kuiti