MinEx does not directly provide training, it supports industry efforts to lift health and safety performance through on-going training 

Certificates of Competence / CPD

The WorkSafe Board of Examiners issued two Gazette notices that define the requirements for education (unit standards), experience, and professional development for Certificate of Competence Holders. 

The new Continuing Professional Development (CPD) guidelines and logbook are available on the WorkSafe website. These reflect the new CPD gazette notice which comes into force on 1 February. 

You can read the CPD guidelines here.

Click here to see a list of training providers.

Several qualifications are offered by MITO.

CoC FAQs Table2